Reflection Week 2

Hi All,

Phew, what a week! After struggle street all through first week, it is fantastic to start seeing some results from what seemed like fruitless hours battling with my computer.

I have recently purchased a new laptop, therefore I have had to navigate new technology concepts and all in the new and unfamiliar environment of windows 8.  I have accomplished the set up of several new personal learning network sites including my blog, Twitter account and Diigo account.

I have found that, in attempting to achieve a broad outcome, such as the set up of my Diigo account, I need to overcome several small obstacles along the way.  I am discovering a slowly increasing competency at knowing where to go to find the information I need to overcome the obstable.  The more I explore ICT’s, the more I am able to achieve in a smaller amount of time.

In the coming week, I would like to start making connections within my PLN and begin interacting with my collegues!

Leave a Reply

