Relfection Week 1

Hi Everyone,

Just a few thoughts on week 1 of the course.

I have found that the course increased my interest in my personal use of ICT’s and how I might be able to more effectively integrate ICT’s into my teaching pedagogy.

This week I have set up my first blog, and my Diigo and Twitter accounts. I am now confident that I will be able to discover how to use new technologies, however I believe that the challenge for me will be in the discovering of new technologies.  I hope that the development of my Personal Learning Network will overcome this obstacle.  I know that I will need practical experience within a classroom in order to feel competent of in the applicaton of my learning to the classroom context.

When I picture my effective use of ICT’s, I see students that are actively engaged in their learning, they are inquiring and exploring using discussion and collaboration.  I hope the rest of this course will help me develop the understanding I need to facilitate this learning.

Leave a Reply

