My Concept Map

The following concept map in my visual representation of my response to the following question:

“Why would I use ICT’s in my teaching?”

I have identified multiple different reasons why I definately will use ICT’s in my classroom.  I believe that ICT’s are in integral part of education, now and even more so, in years to come.  I consider it my responsibility to ensure that all my students have the necessary technology literacy skills required in order for effective and informed function in the 21st century.  I will endeavor to equip all students with the skills, knowledge and understandings necessary for navigating any technology they will encounter when they leave my classroom.

I have identified the following points as the most salient factors contributing to my inclusion of ICT’s in my classroom.

1. Engage students

2. Connect students

3. Students develop critical literacy ICT skills

Concept Map

Leave a Reply

